View Full Version : Nuit du Rugby

Melhor Time
06-10-10, 02:41 AM
On Monday night in Paris the Top 14 2009-2010 season had its awards night in what is called the Nuit du Rugby (Night of Rugby). Clermont and French international scrumhalf, Morgan Parra, won the major prize of player of the year. His coach, Vern Cotter won coach of the year, Christophe Berdos referee of the year and Marc Andreu won the award for new sensation.

Parra as player of the year was naturally selected as best scrumhalf of the Top 14 in the team of the year which featured two Argentina forwards, secondrower Patricio Albacate and backrower Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe. Despite winning the tournament Clermont only had Parra and prop Thomas Domingo named in team of the year. In contrast, Toulouse had six players selected.

15 Clement Poitrenaud (Toulouse)
14 Vincent Clerc (Toulouse)
13 Sonny Bill Williams (Toulon)
12 Yannick Jauzion (Toulouse)
11 Marc Andreu (Castres)
10 Jonny Wilkinson (Toulon)
9 Morgan Parra (Clermont)
8 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe (Toulon)
7 Chris Masoe (Castres)
6 Thierry Dusautoir (Toulouse)
5 Patricio Albacete (Toulouse)
4 Lionel Nallet (Racing Metro)
3 Nicolas Mas (Perpignan)
2 William Servat (Toulouse)
1 Thomas Domingo (Clermont)

Posted on my blog. Check it out: www.rugbyworldcup-argentina2023.blogspot.com (http://www.rugbyworldcup-argentina2023.blogspot.com)




06-10-10, 03:20 AM
Well deserved for Morgan Parra. The XV doesn't look bad either...