• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

A must for the next rugby ***le

pippops

Academy Player
Ok im not sure if this has been mentioned in previous posts as I have had a TRF sabbatical for the last 3 months so have patience :) I came across this today by total coincidence and felt it needed attention as it would boost our rugby gaming to the next level instantly with a relatively small investment.

http://www.naturalmotion.com/

I have just noticed that there is now an offer on Endorphin 2.7 at $999.

Now why post this you may be asking. I remember a few months before RC was released we was told that it had the morpheme engine from naturalmotion but not the Euphoria as it was too expensive. (at $10,000 you see why).

Whats the difference? Im no games expert so im going to post the description from the website.

Morpheme - Through its unique graphical authoring environment, Morpheme gives animators and developers unprecedented creative control over the look of their final in-game animation.

Euphoria - Euphoria represents a step change towards creating truly believable characters, worlds and games. Instead of playing back canned animation, Euphoria uses the CPU to generate motion on the fly â€" by simulating the character’s motor nervous system, body and muscles.

Endorphin - Endorphin is NaturalMotion’s animation tool for creating virtual stuntmen for movies and films. Using Adaptive Behaviours instead of canned animations, Endorphin’s 3D characters essentially animate themselves. Move two Football players close to each other and one will automatically tackle the other one, realistically trying to grab hold of his legs and bringing him down .