• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Advice on positioning

T

toxicfiend

Hi i just started playing again this season its been about 4-5 years and i used to play center but they stuck me on the wing i dont feel i have the pace to play there since i know there are faster guys on the team. I feel like i'm never actualy in the game unless i comes to my side but they tell me to look for work but that would leave my wing open? Should i just stay on my half of the field i see the other wings in the 1st XV move to the other side but i feel i'll get caught outta space. Should i be playing another position since i'm 6'2" 190 i love rucking mauls i dont want to be a lock i dont think im big enough and i'm not as slow as the ones i see running around the pitch

Hi i just started playing again this season its been about 4-5 years and i used to play center but they stuck me on the wing i dont feel i have the pace to play there since i know there are faster guys on the team. I feel like i'm never actualy in the game unless i comes to my side but they tell me to look for work but that would leave my wing open? Should i just stay on my half of the field i see the other wings in the 1st XV move to the other side but i feel i'll get caught outta space. Should i be playing another position since i'm 6'2" 190 i love rucking mauls i dont want to be a lock i dont think im big enough and i'm not as slow as the ones i see running around the pitch [/b]