• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Any Hockey Fans Out There?

I never played organized hockey. Just a fan. I wrestled and played football. I might be the only guy from Minnesota who can't skate backwards. Played quite a bit of pond hockey. Nothing like a puck to the shin with no pads on.

That being said, I can watch a game and see that one team dominates another or hits harder but as far as strategy and coaching, I am not an expert.

I think that hockey in the midwest might be a little less "showboat" but I can't say. At the college level, the WCHA (western) teams dominated last year.

So is anyone playing the game? I have a million questions like what upgrades to buy first, what is the best draft strategy, does your GM personality really matter, does it make a big difference which type of practice you run, etc...

Originally posted by USArugger@Dec 29 2005, 03:35 AM
So is anyone playing the game? I have a million questions like what upgrades to buy first, what is the best draft strategy, does your GM personality really matter, does it make a big difference which type of practice you run, etc...
I usually go for a team first startegy when playing dyansty. I substituted Anaheim for Vastra Frolunda of the Eliteserien and am playign with them.

I tend to upgrade my coaching abilities and team abilities till the max then I concentrate on other things. I alos like to have a good scouting team so I can draft high quality players and because of my good coaching staff I can have them reach their potential so much quicker. Also at the start of the game I like playing the free agent market and grabbing some high quality players then trading them away for more future stars.