• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Any Other Rugby Coaches Out There?

O

O'Rothlain

Hey! Just wanted to get some conversation going about Coaching Rugby. I've been doing it for about a year now and love it. Next weekend I'm getting certified by USA Rugby at a 2 day clinic. I'm sure it's not going to be anything revolutionary. Has anyone else gone through certification with their respective home unions? If so, I just want to see what your experience was like so I can compare and contrast USA Rugby with the world.

Hello,

I'm a portuguese coach. I coach a U16 team. In Portugal a Level 1 coach need a three weekends clinic to get the degree.

Best regards

Luis Canongia Costa

Hey! Just wanted to get some conversation going about Coaching Rugby. I've been doing it for about a year now and love it. Next weekend I'm getting certified by USA Rugby at a 2 day clinic. I'm sure it's not going to be anything revolutionary. Has anyone else gone through certification with their respective home unions? If so, I just want to see what your experience was like so I can compare and contrast USA Rugby with the world.
[/b]

living in the states now and was thinking of doing a coachin course.Not much rugby in Brooklyn tho!

living in the states now and was thinking of doing a coachin course.Not much rugby in Brooklyn tho! [/b]
http://brooklynrugby.com/
If you don't join up now and play, I'm going to call you a lot of things, including but not limited to the word "pussie."
:D
2371468775_197cf49927.jpg

at least you can play...I don't know about coaching, however. Maybe they need some help. Most US Clubs do. Or try reffing. There is a national shortage of Rugby Refs.

I hope thats not what I think it is coming out of his pants... [/b]
I didn't even notice that his "harrypeters" was popin' out. Nice eye there, mate.

Yeah I coach an Under 13 team.