Career mode, some rosters are randomised

Discussion in 'Rugby Challenge Series' started by greenspringboks, Dec 16, 2017.

  1. greenspringboks

    greenspringboks Academy Player

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Why is this?

    For example I launch a super rugby career mode as the Reds and the Waratahs and Brumbies have random players o_O
     
  2. Forum Ad Advertisement

  3. Cristian

    Cristian Academy Player

    Joined:
    May 5, 2017
    Messages:
    180
    Location:
    Santiago del Estero
    Country Flag:

    Argentina

    Club or Nation:

    Jaguares

    I think it's because some players have a ranking of 70+. I understood that.
     
  4. greenspringboks

    greenspringboks Academy Player

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    How can we fix that?
     
  5. Frans.Hendrik

    Frans.Hendrik Academy Player

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    141
    We first need to remove fake players from the database. The "AI coach" will select the best players in the squad for the position. Therefore if you have kieran read rated at 70 and someone else rated at 72. The highest rated player will be playing.
    It's difficult to code this and to satisfy everyone, therefore its liveable.
     
  6. greenspringboks

    greenspringboks Academy Player

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    will there be a way to mass remove through your editor in the future?
     
Enjoyed this thread? Register to post your reply - click here!

Share This Page