• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Customs kits are OK !

Ok, as I said earlier, I have no experience in the modding field. I discovered the Wonderful World of EA .big files just a few hours ago, so maybe I'm doing things wrong but hey, it works
<
. Feel free to correct me.

What you'll need :

- Rugby 2005
<

- BigGUI
- FshEd
- Graphic importer plugin for Fshed
- and probably EAGraph (not sure)

Install these tools.

First steps
- BACKUP YOUR DATA_PC.GOB IN THE /DATA FOLDER OF RUGBY 2005. **** happens.

Identify the kits

- Launch BigGUI and do menu->File->Open
- Go to the /Data folder of Rugby2005
- Change to "All files" in the combobox at the bottom
- Choose your backup of data_pc.gob and click open

Note: if it doesn't work, you may need to play a bit with your data_pc.gob backup. Open it with EAGraph by choosing open->all files, click on a random fsh file on the left, click the left box appearing and then on the file appearing under it. You'll see a jersey back.
In the menu click file-> Save as and choose a filename. Then reimport the bmp by clicking Tools->Import wizard, First option ("import an existing..."), Next, browse for the bmp file you've just saved and click next again. Now the backup data_pc.gob file will work in BigGui.

And why should we use bigGUI to export kits and not EAGraph ? Try finding which file is a Kit with EAgraph, then ask again.

- So now the backup data_pc.gob file is opened in BigGUI, we need to identify which files are kits :
- Click the "packed(uncompressed)" header column and wait
- Go down until "yes(131 648)" is written in the column
- Shift-click the first "131 648" file (5f4cccfb...), go down while holding shift and shift-click the last "131 648" file.
- Choose Edit->Export in the menu and select a blank directory you'll call "kits"

Modification