• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Disappointment after four years at this forum :SSSS

Status
Not open for further replies.

jono

Academy Player
Oh man.. I feel so betrayed, and hence felt like writing for 'once' since I joined TRF in 2007 (with a different account).

I have been keeping a close eye on this forum for nearly four years especially since the beginning of 2008 to see if there is any news on the upcoming Rugby game (obviously not from Sidhe at the time). I had always told myself that I will buy a xbox as soon as they release a new rugby game.

Having played the demo, it was the essentially the same Rugby game I have been playing since 2005, and that is at least half a decade already!! It feels so identical that it feels like a modification rather than a new game I have been waiting so eagerly for years :(

Regardless of RC, this is just disappointing on its own. Sure, Rugby 05 to 08 was a fun game to play. Hence I can understand the people who had fun playing the game - since it is essentially the same game as the previous rugby ***les we all had the fun with. But this is obviously not the standard most people would have expected in the sequel considering all the hype and the years they have eagerly awaited for this game. It is not even surprising to see only about 9% chose RWC game over RC, in the forum that is dedicated to HB. I am sure that my disappointment is far from being a peculiar opinion in TRF that gave HB so much ideas, support and the hype for the upcoming game on HB.