- Nov 15, 2013
- Reaction score
- Country Flag
- Club or Nation
I paused and played to that very instant he hit the ground. The frames afterwards were of his side cushioning into the ground followed by his head whipping down, which also happens in an ordinary tackle. At no point does he roll over onto his neck.I don't think a paused photo of him about to hit the ground proves that. He was rotating, to me he landed simultaneously more on his kneck then his head or shoulder...
Regardless if i'm right or wrong you are literally arguing about milliseconds here, in detail and somethign the Referee would not have access to.
if he hit his head first or second the effect would have been instantaneous and the damage similar. He could have rolled up and across his neck.
edit. He got a week less than the minimum sanction that can be given.