• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Im New To The Rugby World...

woww, what a GREAT conversation this is. non-stop action :D

well since im new to the world of rugby, i probably wont make a decision on national teams just yet until i sit down and watch to see who I like. I understand theres some 6N games going on this weekend, im gonna do my best to watch them even if it means i will have to wake up at 6 am haha

i recently got some DVDs of some games from the Guinness Premiership from my cousin. I really like the London Irish, look like a club capable of some damage. Then you have your obviously good teams like the Leicester Tigers and Gloucester. I forgot many of the players names though lol.

I just got some Top 14 matches that I plan on seeing soon.

<div class='quotemain'>
<div class='quotemain'>
As for the commentators, the Kiwi ones are the only ones you can listen to because both the Aussie and Saffa commentators are biased, I used to think the Saffas were alright but they are just as clueless as the Aussie commentators....at least they ain't Welsh commentators though, they were terrible in the WC :p
[/b]

Wow. Really? If I were an Aussie or Saffa I'd love to kick Grant Nisbett in the nuts. That said, I'd love to kick Phil Kearns and Kobus Wiese in the nuts for example, as I'm a Kiwi. I think all commentators are biased. But your right, those Welsh boys are horrible, especially that high pitched whine of Jonathan Davies.
[/b][/quote]
At least the Kiwi commentators speak about the other team occasionally and if a well play is done by a non Kiwi team they will acknowledge it....and Murray Mexted is the bloke that constantly rabbits on about stupid stuff right? ....I don't think anyone could like him....it's funny though when he comes out with one of those comments and you can hear his fellow commentator just pausing while obviously thinking 'you are a bloody knob mate'...