• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

iPod Touch 4th generation?

jawmalawm24

Academy Player
Anyone own any sort of iPod Touch? I'd like to know what are your favourite applications and all the pros and cons of the iPod Touch because I've just ordered a iPod Touch 4th Generation and I've never owned any iPod Touch and don't really know much about them.

Nice one, Haysie. ;)

My iPod Touch is usually so full of music that I find myself deleting apps, but it's not at the moment. My favourite apps are the ESPN Scorecenter, the Eurosport app, Facebook (of course), Sporcle, FStream (for streaming radio, especially good for me at home because my radio service sucks), and the Big Buck Hunter game. Another must have for me, but definitely not a favourite because it just reminds me how destitute I am, is my bank's app. Being a uni student, I have wireless for at least 3 hours a day there, so I get more use out of the online-required apps than many people.

I really should go snooping around for more apps, though. There was a thread for a rugby game for the iPod Touch in the Gaming forum, if I remember correctly.

An app you definitely have to buy is the game Flick Fishing... wasted away many hours on that badboy :)

How much room do these apps take up? because I've got 24gb of music on my lappy so that leaves me with 8gb spare which I'll probably use up with movies, music videos etc.

I have 28GB of music on mine, and what I mentioned is not even half my apps, nor does it include my biggest one (Football Manager Handheld). Remember, though, that whilst it has a 32GB capacity, with the OS and built-in apps, you only have approximately 29.5GB to use for your own stuff. I would say the apps I mentioned would only take up about 150MB.