• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Is it worth getting?

R

R_C

Ok, I'm not sure about most of you guys, but i'm sure there are some people on this board that are quite limited in their knowledge of games. Thankfully, we have some uber-knowledgeable posters here with us
So this is the thread to ask questions about certain games.
I know for one that i always venture into Game (or some other generic computer game store) and look at a game that's on sale and think, "That's a good price, but i've no idea if it's cheap coz it's shite or because it's been out a while."
So this is why i've created this thread.

...because i'm a newbie and i don't know anything.

Ok, first question:

WWE Smackdown Vs Raw 2007

Is it worth getting? It's on sale in game for £17.99...

It's mildly enjoyable, provided you don't have any family to smother or a weights machine to hang yourself with nearby, in which case I wouldn't advise it.

Although it's proberbly only a tenner 2nd hand.

I like it Matt. I would suggest it'd be better as a 2 player game though. Me and Ste play on it sometimes and we have a good laugh.

The demo is on Xbox Live Marketplace, if you have xbox live, downloaded it & see what it's like.

My lil bro has this game and it is very good, for £17.99 you should def buy it!

The demo is on Xbox Live Marketplace, if you have xbox live, downloaded it & see what it's like. [/b]

Mite was telling me about this last weekend when we were in Games Station.
All i have to do is connect my xbox, right?
I don't need to have that annual membership thing to get it, do i?
And if that is the case will i have to pay for the demo?

There is also a video review on game-spot, I would insert the link, but gs is currently down. From memory they said it's a good game, but not really worth a purchase if you had 06 version (as not much has changed). It does have the odd collision system still present too.
I think they give it around 8/10.