Line out question

Discussion in 'General Rugby Union' started by don1012, Oct 1, 2007.

  1. don1012

    don1012 Guest

    Hello there,

    Just a quick question regarding line-outs. When the player acting as half back comes into the line, do they have to receive the ball? I know this was the rule for a while, just wondering if its still the same.
     
  2. Forum Ad Advertisement

  3. Selbstopfer

    Selbstopfer Guest

    Not as far as I know, you can put him in as a decoy if you like.
     
  4. Cymro

    Cymro Guest

    <div align="center">Taken from the IRB Laws

    [​IMG]
    </div>
     
  5. Cymro

    Cymro Guest

    It says so
     
Enjoyed this thread? Register to post your reply - click here!

Share This Page