• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

London Irish v Wasps


An Tarbh

<div align='center'>

Venue: Madejski Stadium Date: Sunday, 27 September Kick-off: 1500

London Irish make three changes to their starting line-up as they once again rotate their front row.

Clarke Dermody, David Paice and Paulica Ion all come into the XV, while Bob Casey captains the side.

Wasps welcome Phil Vickery into their team for his first appearance of the season and first in any rugby since the third Lions Test in South Africa.

Their other change sees John Hart take the number 8 jersey ahead of Dan Ward-Smith and Ben Broster drops out too.

London Irish: Hewat; Thompstone; Seveali'i; Mapusua; Tagicakibau; Lamb; Hodgson; Dermody; Paice; Ion; Kennedy; Casey (capt); Danaher; Armitage; Hala'Ufia.
Replacements: Murphy; Coetzee; Rautenbach; Perry; Thorpe; Malone; Richards; Lalanne.

Wasps: Mitchell, Sackey, Jacobs, Waldouck, Varndell, Cipriani, Simpson, Payne, Webber, Vickery, Skivington, Birkett, Worsley, Betsen (capt), Hart.
Replacements: Lindsay, Beech, Broster, Leo, Ward-Smith, Fury, Walder, Odejobi.

BBC Sport

Latest posts