NZ world cup squad

Discussion in 'All Other Sports' started by esoj, Feb 13, 2007.

  1. esoj

    esoj Guest

    well here it is the nz world cup squad. from tvnz

    World Cup squad: Stephen Fleming (capt), Daniel Vettori, Lou Vincent, Peter Fulton, Ross Taylor, Scott Styris, Craig McMillan, Jacob Oram, Brendon McCullum, James Franklin, Mark Gillespie, Shane Bond, Michael Mason, Jeetan Patel, Daryl Tuffey.

    most of that is predictable except for the axing of marshall and the return of mcMillian. I was also a bit suprised to see mason in there instead of another batsmen/allrounder like andre adams. with mills out injured there really was a whole lot left in the bowling ranks but to bring back tuffey I think is a huge gamble. I thnk chris harris would have been a good option to take in the squad can bowl and bat and I think the surfaces in the west indies would have suited him. so my changes would be marshall in for mcMillian adams in for mason and harris in for tuffey.
  2. Forum Ad Advertisement

Enjoyed this thread? Register to post your reply - click here!

Share This Page