• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Nzrfu Coming And Goings



here the latest list of player that have resigned with the nzrfu and those that have decided to head overseas or already overseas

from tvnz http://www.tvnz.co.nz/view/page/536641/620232
Players whose contracts were due to expire this year who have re-signed:

Luke Andrews, Josh Blackie, Neil Brew, Daniel Carter, Simms Davison, Vilimoni Delasau, Steve Devine, Lome Fa'atau, Tim Fairbrother, Greg Feek, Ross Filipo, Taufa'ao Filise, Rico Gear, Scott Hamilton, Ben Herring, David Hill, Marty Holah, Doug Howlett, Jerome Kaino, Byron Kelleher, Ross Kennedy, Chris King, Sione Lauaki, Casey Laulala, Johnny Leo'o, Scott Linklater, Aleki Lutui, Angus Macdonald, Joe McDonnell, Derek Maisey, Isa Nacewa, Ma'a Nonu, Jamie Nutbrown, Anton Oliver, Kristian Ormsby, Tony Penn, Caleb Ralph, Mark Ranby, James Ryan, Mahonri Schwalger, Jason Shoemark, Reuben Thorne, Sam Tuitupou, Brent Ward, Ali Williams, Tom Willis, Tony Woodcock.

Players whose contracts were due to expire in 2006 who have re-signed:

Clarke Dermody, Campbell Johnstone, Tasesa Lavea, Danny Lee, Kevin Senio, Mose Tuiali'i and Neemia Tialata.

Previous Super 12 players who have re-signed with the NZRU:

Andrew Blowers, Troy Flavell and David Holwell.

2005 Rebel Sport Super 12 who have left, or will leave, to play overseas:

Isaac Boss, Sam Broomhall, Adrian Cashmore, Michael Collins, Riki Flutey, Sam Harding, Tom Harding, Dave Hewett, Carl Hoeft, Keith Lowen, Justin Marshall, Norm Maxwell, Andrew Mehrtens, Paul Miller, Wayne Ormond, Xavier Rush, Carlos Spencer, Sailosi Tagicakibau and Joe Ward.

Some quality players not coming back next year but good to see lots of the current ab side re-signed.
Tagicakibau thats a shame he would have been picked up by the Chiefs in the draft for sure.

Thats a lot of leavers:
2005 Leavers XV:

1: Carl Hoeft
2: Joe Ward
3: Dave Hewett
4: Norm Maxwell
5: Wayne Ormond
6: Sam Harding
7: Tom Harding
8: Xavier Rush
9: Justin Marshall
10: Andrew Mehrtens
11: Sailosi Tagicakibau
12: Riki Flutey
13: Keith Lowen
14: Adrian Cashmore
15: Carlos Spencer

Isaac Boss, Sam Broomhall, Michael Collins, Paul Miller

Haha room in NZ for another Super 12 team anybody? And thats just this years leavers, there was plenty last year and the year before that.

Latest posts