Place Kicking

Leonormous Boozer

Fat Boi
TRF Legend
Country Flag
Ireland
Club or Nation
Leinster
I started practicing place kicking recently. I've used a few different tee styles and I like the Rugbytech or optimum telescopic tees and was wondering if anyone had any advice on hoe to kick the ball further and more accurate. Thanks

I started practicing place kicking recently. I've used a few different tee styles and I like the Rugbytech or optimum telescopic tees and was wondering if anyone had any advice on hoe to kick the ball further and more accurate. Thanks

Guy I used to play with never used tee'. He insisted on using mounds of sand, went well, he went 11 games without missing a kick using samd.

Im just struggling to find the sweet spot. I see a lot of kickers pointing the ball towards the goal but i just cant hit its sweetly. I tend to kick it like a drop kick, the ball upright but to the back a bit.

Hi im new to this rugby forum site. Im wondering if any where has or knows where to buy a "Halligan 2000" kicking tee (yellow). desperatley need one and cant seem to find one anywhere. also if anyone has one i will pay good money for it haha. sweet thanks cheers

Colm you should take some lessons from the master of kicking mOssy o Sullivan. He uses his power and raw talent to knock it over the bar every time. You could learn a lot from him

Hey cmac95,

I hope your kicking is going well. Also thanks Olyy for linking up to my blog! :D

How is the kicking going? Hope you found some useful information in my blog and managed to improve your kicking to where you wanted to get yourself. I'm currently on hiatus from playing Rugby due to my final year of uni but in summer I will be producing a brand new blog focusing primarily on place kicking, as well as general fly half skills, fitness and weight training.

Hope you can stop by when its up and running!