Rugby 08 on Windows 7 Professional

Discussion in 'Rugby Video Games & Apps' started by Michaelwalsh, Apr 11, 2010.

  1. Michaelwalsh

    Michaelwalsh Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country Flag:

    Ireland

    Club or Nation:

    Munster

    Hi everybody,

    Has anyone here got Rugby 08 to work on Windows 7 Professional? I get to the first screen and the program just hangs. I've tried compatibility mode but that hasn't worked either.

    I'm running Windows 7 Prof, Intel Core i7 2.67GHz, 6GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTS 240

    Any help will be greatly appreciated
     
  2. Forum Ad Advertisement

  3. Intercept King JDV

    Intercept King JDV Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    South Africa
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    Is it a clean installation without any mods?
     
  4. TRF_Olyy

    TRF_Olyy English Arrogance

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    28,743
    Location:
    Lichfield(ish), UK
    Country Flag:

    England

    Club or Nation:

    Sale

    Works fine on my laptop, running 7 :S
     
  5. Michaelwalsh

    Michaelwalsh Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country Flag:

    Ireland

    Club or Nation:

    Munster

    Yes it's clean no mods on it
     
  6. Hugh

    Hugh Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Works fine for me on Windows 7 ultimate 32bit.
     
  7. Intercept King JDV

    Intercept King JDV Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    South Africa
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    Well I have Win7 Ultimate 64-bit and it runs smoothly, I could maybe have helped you if you had mods/patches installed and it was a patch-related error, but I don't know what the problem can be, sorry!

    Have you tried running the game as administrator?
     
  8. Michaelwalsh

    Michaelwalsh Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country Flag:

    Ireland

    Club or Nation:

    Munster

    Is it something to do with a file called cmdlineextinstallerexe.exe? When I try to start the game Norton says this is a trojan
     
  9. Intercept King JDV

    Intercept King JDV Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    South Africa
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    First time that I've heard about that thing "cmdlineextinstallerexe.exe", Did you download the game or is it on an original cd?
     
  10. Michaelwalsh

    Michaelwalsh Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country Flag:

    Ireland

    Club or Nation:

    Munster

    Original Cd
     
  11. lynam1104

    lynam1104 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,231
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country Flag:

    Ireland

    Club or Nation:

    Leinster

    i think you should delate the file then r just move it and see if it works
     
  12. Michaelwalsh

    Michaelwalsh Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country Flag:

    Ireland

    Club or Nation:

    Munster

    Hi everybody

    Thanks for all the help and advice but despite trying them all the game still won run :-(

    Instead I've ordered a PS2 version for buttons :)
     
Enjoyed this thread? Register to post your reply - click here!

Share This Page