Rugby 15 Controller issues

Discussion in 'Rugby 15' started by Kapa O Pango, Nov 21, 2014.

  1. Kapa O Pango

    Kapa O Pango Bench Player

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    501
    Country Flag:

    New Zealand

    Club or Nation:

    New Zealand

    The game works fine and everything on PC, but it seems to have controller issues, I've tried my controller on FIFA 15 and other games, but my controller doesn't seem to work not at all on Rugby 15, is there some kind of glitch or issue with controllers or something?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Forum Ad Advertisement

  3. Draggs

    Draggs Hall of Fame

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10,587
    What type of controller issues?
    Regan suggested this in the gameplay tips thread:

     
  4. TRF Mr Fish

    TRF Mr Fish Your Piscine Overlord

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4,172
    Country Flag:

    New Zealand

    I've figured it out @Kapa O Pango

    Head here: https://code.google.com/p/x360ce/downloads/list

    1) Download the first and third files, extract all the files into the Rugby 15 game folder in Steam Apps.
    2) Run the application with your gamepads plugged in, let it automatically get the control settings from the internet (basically just do what the application tells you to).
    3) In the options tab you may have to select (tick) all the optional x_inputs

    Hopefully this should all work for you!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 4, 2017
  5. Kapa O Pango

    Kapa O Pango Bench Player

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    501
    Country Flag:

    New Zealand

    Club or Nation:

    New Zealand

    Thanks a lot! It works brilliantly! Now I can finally play with a controller, thanks heaps!
     
  6. Beluga_Deere

    Beluga_Deere Academy Player

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Cheetahs

    Hi there @TRF Mr Fish Ive got a Logitech Rumblepad 2 and doesn't seem to get the game working. I don't know if im doing something wrong but ive downloaded file 1 and 3 and extracted them into the rugby 15 file and I get this message. " Configuration file does not match x360ce version. Some options may not work until configuration file will be updated". Im sooo wanting to play this game.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 4, 2017
  7. TRF Mr Fish

    TRF Mr Fish Your Piscine Overlord

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4,172
    Country Flag:

    New Zealand

    Hey there @Beluga_Deere. You can ignore that message (AFAIK), I believe it's been around forever and it didn't affect anything on my game.

    Do your settings differ at all from what I have? That second screen is particularly important.

    Controls.PNG Options.PNG

    It's worth noting that the program is also incapable or remapping the d-pad to the analogue stick (and vice-versa, I think). This means that if your controller is laid out like a PlayStation controller (as mine is) instead of an Xbox controller then you will have to use the d-pad to run around etc., which is quite frustrating. It's better than nothing, however ;) Let me know how it goes!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 4, 2017
  8. Beluga_Deere

    Beluga_Deere Academy Player

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Cheetahs

    Its working now had to select that 3 xinput dll's.

    Thank you very much. Im glad i can play the game.

    But why is there no Super Rugby Team names or player names.

    Rugby 08 is still better.
     
  9. The Fixer

    The Fixer Academy Player

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    THE FIX by THE FIXER

    For Those Who Are Having Controller Issues See This Video. It was a Fix That I FOUND myself on 23 FEB 2015.I DIDN'T want To Be selfish so here it is. And do the exact steps given in the video.


    SORRRY For Fast Copy Pasting But My First Video Drowned So i had to do it once more so i copy pasted it. the steps are Given BELOW.


    USE the EXACT FILE NAMES AND FILE TYPES.AM I CLEAR.

    Hi Guys Today i'm going to show you how to fix controller issues in Rugby 15.

    I am a newbie fixer to be honest, but i found this fix myself.

    and i am using skidrow version becoz i am frm a poor family

    First Go to google and search for the follwing file. do it correctly.

    the file names are given below

    x360ce.App-2.0.2.156

    AND

    xinput_r444_x86

    Now download the files extract it and then paste it in your RUGBY 15 Directory.

    One More thing this WORKS for steam version too.

    now follow me.

    Plug in your controller

    open x360ce

    after setting Your Contols go to option tab and tick all x_input files
    and tick debug mode too and set hook mode as disabled.

    Then go to SETTINGS DATABASE tab And change launcher.exe (in skidrow version) to Rugby 15.

    If It is Steam Version it might be set to unins000.exe change it to Rugby15.exe.

    Enjoy Comment Like AND Share.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 4, 2017
  10. Colin55

    Colin55 Academy Player

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    South Africa

    THE FIXER Please help me I have a Rugby 15 Controller issue.
    And have down loaded X360 Contorller to my pc and set it up like you said.
    How Ever still can't get it to work.
     
  11. riotact

    riotact Academy Player

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country Flag:

    Australia

    Club or Nation:

    Reds

Enjoyed this thread? Register to post your reply - click here!

Share This Page

-->