• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Reply to thread

1. when a scrum half touches the ball, its out right, coz i keep getting pinged for tackling him and sum refs say he has 2 pick the ball up?? Every referee interprets it differently, but I do believe that once the scrummie has touched the ball it is out

2. as a number 8 if i bind with just one full arm, i am still part of the scrum yeh? No, that is considered breaking your bind, although as every referee interprets this differently too, you may get pinged for it

3.  if i bind with two hands, and leik look up with no shoulder contact, is that legal? Yep, no legal issues with that at all


Top