• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Stand-up Comedians...

<div class='quotemain'> <div class='quotemain'> <div class='quotemain'> <div class='quotemain'>
You're the only poster on here so far that has mentioned the terms 'pakis, coons and queers' . You are racist, without a doubt - problem is that the target of your racism happens to be the indigenous people of this country.
[/b]
You are a douche bag. "Indigenous people of this country." Now that's comedy.
[/b][/quote]

I wondered when you'd pop out of your box, in full-on Clown's outfit, bouncing on your spring. Bernard Manning was somebody you have no knowledge of, despite any frantic searches on Google or whatever, so if we want an opinion off you about this very local topic, we'll ask. Douche bag? Good one.
[/b][/quote]
That's quite presumptious of you, now isn't it? No, I've never seen the man live, but it does not mean that I have no knowledge of him up until this conversation. But hey, I'm American and I don't understand your sophisticated English humo(u)r...what's irony, really? I'll just stick to my Larry the Cableguy and "Get er done."
By the way, I look sexy in a clown suit...just ask your mum.
[/b][/quote]

It would appear, then, that my presumption is correct. Irony was never Bernard Manning's strong point, and there was nothing sophisticated about his humour whatsoever - which is precisely the point you have missed by a long shot.

Give it up, you can't know everything, try as you may to sound as if you do. You wouldn't have known my mother: She was Irish. You ain't (ry as you may to sound as if you are...)
[/b][/quote]
I don't try to sound Irish, do I? Oh no! Me and my little fake accent I put on for all the board members. I'm ashamed you saw through it.
I completely understand your man wasn't sophisticated. He was cheap. Cheap shots here, cheap shots there. He was an all encompassing cheapshotest.