• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

The Big Ewis Modern Art Gallery

Big Ewis

Hall of Fame
Country Flag
France
Club or Nation
Toulon
Hello, and welcome to the wonderful world of my modern art work. You can look around as you please, even touch your computer screen if you like. In stead of wine and cheese though, if anything, please have hot n spicy sardines with raw cashew nuts, and cold milk (full cream).

But please, as an artist I'm a very sensitive man who for each harsh criticism will suffer rivers of passion and torments. As I'm laying my heart out for you and making myself vulnerable to what makes me vibrate, what makes me strive the most and what is dearest to my soul, please respect that I'm offering to display this for free, and that I've put immense amounts ("immense amounts"...hmmm...) of work and dedication into this.

As to fully experience the almost spiritual trip that is modern art, to be completely immersed into this world of abstract, creative vistas and powerful emotions, it is recommended to be naked as you view those, although it is not mandatory.

Now then, without further ado,
here are my first works.

I call this one, the (thierry) "Du Saut Noir". It is like the protagonist is looking deep into your soul in the foreground, with the impressionist outerspace motif in the background spreading large, as to echo his forceful expression and heroism.

Dusau lenvers.jpg

This next one is called "Drusautoi". It is somewhat similar to the other one, but in this one there is a great feeling of compassion, depicted in the protagonist's smile, like a caress from the universe. He was given a beard, somewhat reminiscent of Ancient Greece, perhaps Zeus coming to mind, to better emphasize his fatherly figure; a mighty yet compassionate stare into the viewer's sentiments. He is your friend, and understands you, albeit while being a symbol of alien otherness, that which we aren't.

Dusau.jpg