Pieter Steph du Teague

International
TRF Legend
Country Flag
England
Club or Nation
Exeter
Hi
I'm 14 years old, 6 foot tall and weigh 82kg (180ish lbs). 2 seasons ago I started playing for my local club. I'd previously played at school as a lock. The club decided to play me at prop as I am the strongest at my club and had a big build. The problem was that by the end of the season I'd scored 15 tries, the highest of the forwards and second highest in my team, which isn't really a stat to be expected from a prop, especially seeing as many of these tries were scored from within my half way line (one from my own 22). I was playing at prop and outrunning wingers, so I thought that it wasn't really the position for me.
This season for school I've settled in at 8 as well as a bit of flanker and even 12 which was a lot of fun. I enjoy 8 a lot as it gives me the freedom to carry in the tight or run off of centres which is great. For club I'm still mainly a prop but have been getting 8 game time.
I'm happy at 8, but I'm being told to do something different by pretty much everyone. At school they like me at 8, at club prop, at West Devon and Devon they want me as an 8 or centre and I've even been told that I should play on the wing. So really what I'm looking for is a definitive answer of where to play.
As I said, I'm 6 foot and 82kg making me the second biggest and the strongest at my club.
I run the 100m in sub 15 seconds, but what I really do well in is 20 metre sprints where I am only beaten by my clubs wingers, 15 and 13.
I do most of my carrying in the tight and have scored all but 1 of my 8 tries this season from 10 metres or less. The other was from 25. However I am also capable of carrying the ball in the open, scoring a few of my tries last season from my own half.
I'm solid in defence.
My fitness is solid.
My handling is fairly good. I can comfortably spin pass off of my right, although my spin pass off the lest is a liability.