• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

2009 Season

S

SuperLeagueFan

Hi all,

This is my first post on these forums...

I'm also fairly new to rugby - I've also recently become a fan of the super league last season via the boots n all podcasts from sky sports. This season will be my first season watching the sport proper (sure I've saw the odd game here n there through the years - but this is the season I start following it religiously - just like I have with football).

I've become really interested in following the super league especially now that everything seems to have changed with the addition of 2 new teams and a new playoff structure in place - it really makes for an interesting season.

I'm hoping that by being on this forum I can find fellow super league fans and learn some more about the sport as the season progresses. maybe even contribute on here with some chat and knowledge.

I'm planning on attending the magic weekend cos it's in my city this year and well when else are you gonna be able to see 7 games on the same pitch?

anyway anyone else looking forward to the new season?

I sort of am, but in my view the new season doesn't start until next week, there's only the odd game or two this weekend.

Welcome to the sport of rugby league 'SuperLeagueFan' :)
Also nice to have Dale following SL as well :bravo:

In my experience it takes a good month or so for the players to get up to speed (as it were) with the intensity that SL is played at and also it can take a while for the players and the refs to adjust to any tinkering with the rules since the previous season but once everything falls into place just sit back and watch the fireworks :D

I always look forward to the start of a new season although like St Helens FC I also consider next week to be the true opening weekend.