• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Mouthgaurd

G

glop

Hi, guys. It's hard to find good mouthguard in Lithuania. Can someone recommend some internet shops, which ships them to my country ??? And what mouthguards are the best ? I saw gilbert razor or smth like this how is it ? ? btw 17 year old, what size do I need ?

Get one of the Airguard ones, I think Adidas and you should be able to find a company that send them out.

Either get an adult sized Shock Doctor, or get one especially done for you at a dentist.

Hi mate,

I would not recommend getting any of the mould-in-the-mouth brands. I am a dental professional, and i make mouthguards, and it's much better to have a custom made guard, because then you can choose your thickness and make it totally to how your mouth is. Go to a dentist and ask them how much it will cost. All that happens is you have an impression taken of your mouth. You can choose colour/design etc. I actually make them for a living, pity i can't do many more than i get because i could make some awesome designs like flags or with your name in it etc.

Did you not see Lithuania.... It might be a bit hard to find a dentist who does that stuff over there.

Only dentist made one I had was really annoying.

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Woldog @ Mar 27 2009, 08:50 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}></div>
Did you not see Lithuania.... It might be a bit hard to find a dentist who does that stuff over there.

Only dentist made one I had was really annoying.[/b]

Yep... I didin't heard a thing like this. Custom mouthguard at the dentist... :D

Fa'atau82, how much does it costs in your odontology office ??? It's very interesting... But I think where is no such odontology center, which makes mouthguards. I had few from shops(nike), but they totally sucks. Season in Lithuania stars in about month, so I need it very much, because I get often beats in my jaw... :(