• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

North American Rugby League


North American Rugby League Launches

March 31, 2021 - News Release
Our new North American professional rugby league competition launches today called the North American Rugby League. The 'NARL' will be a 14-team competition that will play its first round of games on the weekend of June 19 in Brooklyn and June 20 in Las Vegas.
Teams from across the States will compete in two conferences, the East Coast Conference comprising of the Atlanta Rhinos, Boston Thirteens, Brooklyn Kings, Cleveland Rugby League, New York Rugby League and Washington Cavalry. The West Coast Conference is made up of the Austin Armadillos, Las Vegas Blackjacks, Phoenix Venom, Portland Loggers, San Diego Swell and San Francisco Rush. Due to Covid-19 regulations, a 'Canada Cup' will be played between the Toronto Wolfpack and Ottawa Aces before both teams enter the East Coast Conference in 2022.
All games will be broadcast through the NARL's exclusive online streaming partner, SportsFlick. In 2021 due to Covid-19 regulations, all games will be played in a 'Single Venue' style that will see all teams in their respective conference play in one stadium on one day with no fans to keep everybody safe.
Speaking ahead of the launch, the NARL's Head of Operations, Robert Curtis, said "I'm delighted to introduce the North America Rugby League to rugby league fans around the world in what we firmly believe is the next big evolutionary step for Rugby League."
"The NARL is the culmination of years of research and market testing and has been designed to bring you the hardest hitting, fastest and most exciting sport on the planet. Matches begin this summer. It's time to get excited about a new class of contact sport."

Further information can be found on www.narugbyleague.com or by following our social media accounts at:
Facebook: facebook.com/narugbyleague
Instagram: @narugbyleague
Twitter: @narugbyleague
Last edited:

Latest posts