• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Connacht v Dragons


An Tarbh

Connacht make 2 changes for this clash with the Dragons. In comes Paul Warrick in the centre and Brett Sturgess in the front row, Darren Matthews moves to the left wing with Keith Matthews on the bench. Hogan moves to loosehead with Brett Wilkinson on the bench.

Dragons make 2 changes as well from their EDF victory over the Saints, Richard Fussell and Lee Harrison replace Gareth Wyatt (rib) and Rhys Thomas (chest).

Home advantage seems to be key for this one, Dragons haven't won in Ireland for over 2 years, while the last 4 matches have been won by the home side.

Connacht: 15 Daniel Riordan, 14 Matt Mostyn, 13 Paul Warwick, 12 Gavin Williams, 11 Darren Yapp, 10 Mark McHugh, 9 Chris Keane, 8 Colm Rigney, 7 Ray Ofisa, 6 John Muldoon, 5 Andrew Farley, 4 David Gannon, 3 Brett Sturgess, 2 John Fogarty ©, 1 Ray Hogan.
Replacements: 16 Adrian Flavin, 17 Brett Wilkinson, 18 Michael Swift, 19 Brendan O'Connor, 20 Tom Tierney, 21 Keith Matthews, 22 Ted Robinson.

Dragons: 15 Kevin Morgan, 14 Richard Fussell, 13 Nathan Brew, 12 Ashley Smith, 11 Aled Brew, 10 Ceri Sweeney, 9 Gareth Cooper, 8 Nic Fitisemanu, 7 Jamie Ringer, 6 Colin Charvis, 5 Peter Sidoli, 4 Ian Gough, 3 Lee Harrison, 2 Ben Daly, 1 Adam Black.
Replacements: 16 Kieran Crawford, 17 Jamie Corsi, 18 Luke Charteris, 19 Michael Owen, 20 Paul Emerick, 21 Mike Hercus, 22 Alex Walker.

Referee: Andy Macpherson (SRFU)
Result from the Sportsground, 16-9 to Connacht, thought they might have kicked on after being 16-0 up but not to be.

Latest posts