• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Team to follow.

Snettod

Academy Player
Hi all.
I'm very new to Rugby, just started my own team in Blackout Rugby, but very excited and interested in the sport.
My problem is that I'd like to follow a good Rugby Club, but it seems to be very hard to find them. It has to be Rugby Union, a Club (not national team), and an official app for the phone.
Any good advice would be appreciated.
A team from England or Scotland would be nice... or NZ or Australia.

Cheers !

Never heard of any club having an official app. If you find one then you'd have to choose that club based on your criteria.

Edit: searched Leinster app and they have one. So maybe others do too. Not NZ teams though

The Sm
Hi all.
I'm very new to Rugby, just started my own team in Blackout Rugby, but very excited and interested in the sport.
My problem is that I'd like to follow a good Rugby Club, but it seems to be very hard to find them. It has to be Rugby Union, a Club (not national team), and an official app for the phone.
Any good advice would be appreciated.
A team from England or Scotland would be nice... or NZ or Australia.

Cheers

OK, thx. This is so weird. I follow a few football teams, two hockey teams, and two NFL-teams. They all have apps. I know, apps aren't the most important thing in the Universe, but they make following favourite teams so much easier and fun. I wonder why Rugby teams rarely make apps...

I wonder why Rugby teams rarely make apps...
Honestly rugby is in the dark ages when it comes to modern media, it really hampers potential growth of the sport

I mean it's the rugby world cup at the moment but you barely see anything about it on social media because they're copyright striking anyone who posts clips - they even took down a clip one of their own referees put up of him shaking a players hand