• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

What games are you playing?

Its great definitely more expansive than the first so I felt it wasn't quite as tight in holding the narrative together throughout the game. but it was definitely nice the story "ended" with the options for other stories later but the plots and themes wrapped up nicely.
That's good to hear, when I started playing the original, I was expecting it to be open world, so the more linear / guided nature took a bit of getting used to. I wouldn't say that it detracted from the experience, but a bit more freedom would have enhanced it. Saying that, there were raves / treasure sites / artifacts that I managed to miss on both of my playthroughs, so I more open world is going to put those things even further out of my reach.

It's most unlike me, but I'm playing three games at the moment. I started Spider-Man Remastered just before Christmas, but didn't have much time to put into it. Then I got sidetracked by Vampire Survivors, which I picked up for a discount and have now got sidetracked again by Euro Trucker 2, which I noticed had 75% off last night.

Ragnarok is excellent and absolutely worth the money, but after 2 playthroughs, and another bang through the first one, I think I prefer God of War overall.

Ragnarok leans too heavily on its story over action/setpiece/spectacle (all of which are lacking in comparison) and, while the VAs are impeccable, the environments and atmosphere remain incredible, the world is still very compelling and I was delighted to see more of it, the quality of the writing is *NOT* up to par for story-driven ***les these days.

Compared to, say, ToLU, A Plague Tale Innocence/Requiem, or even its predecessor it felt really hackneyed in the big beats. It feels incredibly odd criticising God of War for lacking depth or nuance in its storytelling, but they rather dug their own grave there. Or Faye's grave.