Votes: 5 25.0%

• Total voters

Tadginator

Academy Player
Country Flag
Former Soviet Union
Club or Nation
Leeds Rhinos
This a thread just to nominate who you think is the fastest man in super rugby.
My opinion has to be lwazi mvovo. His try against the brumbies was incredible.

From Australia, Lachie Turner and Rod Davies are pretty quick. Turner ran 11.1 in a gaterade promotional sprint race against other rugby players.

I would have thought SA have some quick sprinters in their squads, NZ wingers (like Australians) are generally too bulked up to run under 11 seconds. - I'm not an expert just generalizing really.

From Australia, Lachie Turner and Rod Davies are pretty quick. Turner ran 11.1 in a gaterade promotional sprint race against other rugby players.

I would have thought SA have some quick sprinters in their squads, NZ wingers (like Australians) are generally too bulked up to run under 11 seconds. - I'm not an expert just generalizing really.

Jonah Lomu was pretty bulked up....I'd say Zac Guilford or Sean Maitland is the fastest N.Z. player.

Nz: guildford and maitland
Aus: rod Davies
Sa: lwazi mvovo and born basson

Anyone else. Don't really know how fast some wingers are as they rarely get into space eg hosea gear

I'm not convinced Guildford is that quick to be honest. From New Zealand I'd make a guess that Sean Maitland is the fastest with Sherwin Stowers and Jackson Ormond in second and third. Gear when he hits pace is very quick. Rokocoko used to be very very fast as well, even when he left New Zealand I think his speed was amazing when he hit full pace (which became less and less frequent, especially when played on the right wing).

rokocoko is extremely slow now for a winger. same for sivivatu.
by the way lwazi mvovo ran a 10.56 when he was younger, that is very fast so does anyone have proof of anyone being faster.

a) Massively depends on the distance