• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

Front Row Substitutions

Yuuuppp

Academy Player
Joined
Jun 17, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Hello,
I have got a doubt about the front row substitutions, and I cannot find an agreement when I talk to other referees.
It is said in the laws that "A team can substitute up to two front row players (subject to Law 3.5 (f) and (g) when it may be three) and up to five other players" (3.4.d).
If numbers 1, 2, 3, 4, 8 and 16 are marked as possible front row players, and that team wants to make a substitution in which: number 19 goes in, he will play 8, so number 8 starts playing in the front row and number 1 goes out. The substitution would be: 19 in/1 out.
Would this be a front row substitution? I think it would be a front row substitution, as I am substituting a front row player (3.4.d), so if this was the first substitution I would still be able to substitute another front row player and up to five other players. Am I correct?
Thanks
 
i pride myself on knowing the laws and reading the clarifications but I honestly cannot help you here... i've gone through all the WR clarifications on law #3 and can't find anything
 

Latest posts

Sponsored
UnlistMe
Back
Top