• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

I've Quit My Job

O

O'Rothlain

Well, I've quit my job this morning.
My boss ****** me way off, and I set things straight.

Scenario:
I'm an outside salesman...I work with my clients in more of a PR way than actual sales, but that's beside the point.
I took friday of last week off to deal with immigration crap with my wife (social security has declared her legally dead we've found out). I came into work on Saturday to meet with clients, which my boss knows, because we had a conversation. Our HR lady, however only knows that I was out on friday, and doesn't see me 'round the office on monday, and, even though it's not her place, checks up on me via the walkie-talkie function on my blackberry (please tell me you people in Europe and Southern H. are not obsessed with those...the direct-connect thing blows). I tell her where I'm at...but she doesn't buy it...I can only presume she thinks I just took off friday and went on a holiday or something. So, an hour later my boss beeps me wanting to know my exact location and wants a report on his desk of all that I've done for the day.
Now, let me be clear...I'm good at what I do...I bust my ass, and my customers appreciate me...I've gone above and beyond for this company and have always been responsible, respectful, and have communicated what my agenda is and what my goals are.
So, I beep my boss back and say, "is there a problem?" NO RESPONSE...so I page him (these phones are very clear when a page is accepted and when it doesn't go through)...he recieves, but does not respond. I repeat three times...finally I just beep in and say "excuse me, is there a problem?" NO RESPONSE.
By this point he's ****** me right off. How f___ing rude!?! I don't care if he owns the company, respond to me. I respond to him on his every whim, right?