• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

New Look Pacific Nations Cup In 2024

Al Bangor

TRF Legend
Jun 30, 2018
Country Flag

United States

Club or Nation

Brave Lupus

The USA will be joined by Canada, Fiji, Japan, Samoa, and Tonga for the first tournament in summer 2024, reaffirming World Rugby's commitment to increasing global competitiveness on the road to Rugby World Cups in Australia (2027) and the United States (2031). Approved by the World Rugby Council, the rebranded Pacific Nations Cup, which will be played in the southern hemisphere release window of August and September, will feature two pools of three teams – a North America/Japan pool and a Pacific Islands pool, with each union hosting matches. A finals series involving all teams will take place each year, where the annual champions will be confirmed. Japan and USA will host the finals series in alternate years, starting with Japan in 2024, and the USA in 2025.
Last edited: