Custom screen resolution for Rugby 08

Discussion in 'EA Rugby 08' started by munross, Jul 26, 2008.

  1. BernieOlivier

    BernieOlivier Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Hi, I wanna play rugby on my 40 inch TV (1920x1080). Is that possible??? What do I need to do??
     
  2. Forum Ad Advertisement

  3. Intercept King JDV

    Intercept King JDV Bench Player

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    South Africa
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    Read the 1st post on the 1st page for details, you must send me your profile file.
     
  4. ridgerunnersp

    ridgerunnersp Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    TN
    Country Flag:

    United States

    Hey Intercept King JDV are you doing the resolutions still?

    I got a new monitor but now the game won't load past the "press start" screen. Doesn't crash, just minimizes so I think it's a resolution thing.
     
  5. Samoa

    Samoa Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Can i have the Tutorial plz?
     
  6. Intercept King JDV

    Intercept King JDV Bench Player

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    South Africa
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    Yes I did receive your email, has just been really hectic at work this week so sorry for taking so long to reply!

    Yes I'll make a tutorial on it soon.
     
  7. ridgerunnersp

    ridgerunnersp Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    TN
    Country Flag:

    United States

    That's cool man; do you think that a new resolution would fix the problem? and did you get the .pro file in the e-mail?

    Cheers
     
  8. Woldog

    Woldog First Team

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,456
    Country Flag:

    Australia

    Club or Nation:

    Reds

    The original post doesn't come up anymore :S and I accidentally deleted the profile that had this :'( I had that had this already :S
     
  9. andy22m

    andy22m Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Okahandja, Namibia
    Country Flag:

    Namibia

    HI,

    I desperately want my resolution set at 1680x1050 with max settings. Can you please send me the file?
    Email is ajfourie88@gmail.com.

    Thanx,
    Andries
     
  10. tomgordon1

    tomgordon1 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    Lincolnshire
    Country Flag:

    England

    Club or Nation:

    Leicester

    yes this can be doone but u will have to w8 for a bit becoz hes not normally on anymore :/
     
  11. Intercept King JDV

    Intercept King JDV Bench Player

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    South Africa
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    I replied to your email.

    Big thunder storms and a cellphone network isn't big friends you know!LOL
     
  12. wotshappenin

    wotshappenin Academy Player

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country Flag:

    Wales

    does anyone know how to change the resolution file yourself or if there is a tutorial anywhere?
     
  13. Faatau82

    Faatau82 Academy Player

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Can't find how to search for offsets? What do you, Ross?
     
  14. Intercept King JDV

    Intercept King JDV Bench Player

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    South Africa
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    A proper tutorial on how to change the screen resolution will be made sometime after the release of my patch.
     
  15. nuBolt

    nuBolt Academy Player

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Zürich
    so was it done already? ;)
     
  16. Intercept King JDV

    Intercept King JDV Bench Player

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    South Africa
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    Yeah sorry about that, I know I promised a long time ago that I would make a tutorial about this but I just don't get the time for it...I will make, just don't know when.
     
  17. maryus66

    maryus66 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country Flag:

    Romania

    i found the way to change it, but the aspect ratio is still 4:3 and the image is streched. is there any other way to change the aspect ratio?
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2011
  18. rvinci81

    rvinci81 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Someone have the file for 1366x768, or explain me how fix the .pro file. I've open it with hex editor but i don't find the 638 offse
     
  19. galhego10

    galhego10 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    munross can you change for me please ?
     
  20. Intercept King JDV

    Intercept King JDV Bench Player

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    South Africa
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    Yes you will get it within the next hour...
     
  21. galhego10

    galhego10 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    thanks alot m8
     
Enjoyed this thread? Register to post your reply - click here!

Share This Page