Dan's Mods: How to edit players/teams on Woosaahs Rugby Editor

Discussion in 'EA Rugby 08' started by ImScotty, Aug 8, 2014.

  1. ImScotty

    ImScotty Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    3,800
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Country Flag:

    Scotland

    Club or Nation:

    Edinburgh

    How To Edit Players/Teams on Woosaahs Rugby Editor

    What you need:
    Woosaahs rugby editorhttp://www.gamefront.com/files/20028260/Woosaah_s_New_Editor_rar (i'll create a link if that one is broken)

    Content:

    1. How to edit a player
    2. How to edit a team
    3. How to make it a default roster


    How to edit a player
    Watch this tutorial here.


    How to edit a team.
    1.) Open your editor
    2.) Open a roster up
    3.) Click on Team Edit on the right hand part off the program,
    [​IMG]
    (Note* if it ask you to open a roster then, open the same roster and if the message still appear's when you try to click on it, exit the editor and try to run it as an administrator and then open it). if it still doesn't work then message me.
    4.) when you open it you should get this menu.
    [​IMG]
    When it appears this is when you can start editing your team roster and set your captain/goal kicker aswell as your set plays etc.
    5. when your done adding your players and set your set plays/captain then click save on the team editor then save on the player roster then exit the program.

    How to set your roster as the defult roster for rugby 08
    Note* i dont really know how to do this but im sure this is how you do it.
    Also Note* i dont know if this will also set the World League roster as it is both separate rosters.

    1.) Open your editor
    2.) Open your roster
    3.) Edit everything you want to edit
    4.) When you have edited everything you have edit click on set roster and save it
    if this error shows up.

    [​IMG]
    Im not 100% sure in what it actually mean. but if it shows up then just save the roster, exit the editor, then run it as administrator, then click the set defult, then save it.
    5.) now to add the default roster into the game then you would need to find the
    73cb47d1d69c90f28fd1cc4186ac1926.rdf file which should be in your C:\Program Files (x86)\Woosaah Ruggby 08 Editor. when you find it copy it and paste it into your rugby 08 folder.
    6.) to test this actually is the way to make it as the default roster, just play rugby 08 and go onto the reset roster menu then it should be the roster that you have edited into rugby 08.

    Please make a suggestion on what tutorial i should do next as i have made all the basic one's and i dont know what i should do next.

     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 4, 2017
  2. Forum Ad Advertisement

  3. Klen

    Klen Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Country Flag:

    Fiji

    Club or Nation:

    Fiji

    -Run as administrator
    -Open roster twice
    -The go to team edit

    This worked for me just want to add on to what Imscotty has shared.
     
  4. ImScotty

    ImScotty Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    3,800
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Country Flag:

    Scotland

    Club or Nation:

    Edinburgh

    thanks
     
  5. Klen

    Klen Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Country Flag:

    Fiji

    Club or Nation:

    Fiji

    DO you know how to use o edit 0.1.19? or do you kno anyone who knows how to use it? im tryna make faces.
     
  6. RuggersTim

    RuggersTim Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    I get the unhandled exception error even when I run as administrator. Anyone know what the problem is?
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2016
  7. ImScotty

    ImScotty Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    3,800
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Country Flag:

    Scotland

    Club or Nation:

    Edinburgh

    It really shouldn't be mate, have you tried clicking the button again after closing the message ?. That usually works for me.
     
  8. geostar

    geostar Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    Back in the day, the old editor was used to set defaults coz the newer one couldn't. The newer one was used to assign faces and had issues with setting the roster as default
     
  9. sofiabovinoclaudia

    sofiabovinoclaudia Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Anyone know what the problem is? There is an unexpected error keep on beeping
     
  10. beasley bery

    beasley bery Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Hi I get the unhandled exception error even when I run as administrator.
    Anyone know what the problem is?
     
Enjoyed this thread? Register to post your reply - click here!

Share This Page