• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

England ODI Squad


An Tarbh

England have named their 16 man squad for the CB ODI series with Australia and New Zealand in the New Year. Steve Harmison has been left out and has subsequently anounced his retirement. Michael Vaughan returns to the squad subject to fitness while Monty Panesar is included in the ODI squad for the first time. Elsewhere Geraint Jones has also been dropped and his place goes to Paul Nixon.

England won't name their captain until the Ashes are over but surely if Vaughan is back he must be the captain.

England squad: J Anderson, I Bell, P Collingwood, J Dalrymple, A Flintoff, E Joyce, J Lewis, S Mahmood, P Nixon, M Panesar, K Pietersen, L Plunkett, C Read, A Strauss, C Tremlett, M Vaughan.

Latest posts