RC3 Vanilla Mod

Discussion in 'Rugby Challenge Series' started by jmmontoro, Jun 30, 2016.

  1. arvedui89

    arvedui89 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country Flag:

    Poland

    Club or Nation:

    Barbarians

    Add directly to .pak file. If you open pckmn with WinRAR, you will be able to copy or extract single dds file to or from the zipped folder.
     
  2. Forum Ad Advertisement

  3. Matt7557

    Matt7557 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    Sunny Florida
    Country Flag:

    United States

    Club or Nation:

    Old Blue

    thanks I'll give that a try

    - - - Updated - - -

    it looks like the files are in the pckmn, but still they arent coming up in game, its kinda strange
     
  4. arvedui89

    arvedui89 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country Flag:

    Poland

    Club or Nation:

    Barbarians

    You're completely sure you're not updating your backup file?
     
  5. gadjo

    gadjo Academy Player

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Country Flag:

    Poland

    Club or Nation:

    Poland

    I can't make the logos appear in the game either. I did in this matter what I've been doing since RC2 but without any satisfactory result :mad:
     
  6. Matt7557

    Matt7557 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    Sunny Florida
    Country Flag:

    United States

    Club or Nation:

    Old Blue

    I found something yesterday, it had to do with my screen resolution. I bumped it up and it worked just fine, you could see if that helps
     
  7. gadjo

    gadjo Academy Player

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Country Flag:

    Poland

    Club or Nation:

    Poland

    My monitor won't handle higher resolution 'cause it's already maxed out and I don't want to decrease it for obvious reason
     
  8. Matt7557

    Matt7557 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    Sunny Florida
    Country Flag:

    United States

    Club or Nation:

    Old Blue

    ok, as far as the vanilla mod is concerned, the new logos are only in the HD folder, what you have to do is copy the contents of the hd folder into your sd folder and then reput that into pak file, that should work
     
  9. gadjo

    gadjo Academy Player

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Country Flag:

    Poland

    Club or Nation:

    Poland

    Your method worked. Thanks!
     
  10. jmmontoro

    jmmontoro Academy Player

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Location:
    Montevideo, Uruguay
    Country Flag:

    Uruguay

    Club or Nation:

    Uruguay

    I could've never imagined people playing a modern game below 720p.
     
  11. RobbieD_PL

    RobbieD_PL Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country Flag:

    Europe

    Club or Nation:

    Poland

    Hey Guys,

    Does anyone know if Team Lomu from RC1 & RC2 can be activated? I tried with the "Mike Flatt" player, but didn't get anything. Any ideas?

    Also, I'm still trying to figure out how to unlock the players from the "Lomu All Stars" to use them in their national teams (BOD, Parisse, Castrogiovanni, Parra). If anyone has any method please post here! :)

    Finally, another issue for me, I'm trying to upload my edited Pro12 teams + the 4 national teams from Wales, Ireland, Scotland, Italy. Fanhub allows me to upload the players, but not the squads? Also, I try to add a Barbarians team that I made using the Vanilla Mod, and when that team is uploaded; I have the logo and kits from the Griquas from the Currie Cup?!?!
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2016
  12. Sklaven

    Sklaven Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country Flag:

    Former Soviet Union

    Club or Nation:

    Yenisey

    Players from the"Lomu All Stars" to copy and they will be available.
     
  13. Rudolph

    Rudolph Academy Player

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Pretoria
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Bulls

    Hi Jmmontoro, I am doing a massive roster update using your first vanilla *.db. I finished the Currie Cup 2016 Teams and are 80% with the Super Rugby teams just Aus teams outstanding. I realized last night my roster still have the SA vs NZ and SA vs Arg bug esspecialy when you play at Loftus Can you fix my roster please

    http://www.mediafire.com/download/0c3ch2523utk7y7/custom2015120117.db
     
  14. steynboi

    steynboi Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Kandahar
  15. jmmontoro

    jmmontoro Academy Player

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Location:
    Montevideo, Uruguay
    Country Flag:

    Uruguay

    Club or Nation:

    Uruguay

    Try this http://www.mediafire.com/download/slqgnb7lbuuejhr/Rudolph.db
     
  16. Rudolph

    Rudolph Academy Player

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    Pretoria
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Bulls

  17. RobbieD_PL

    RobbieD_PL Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country Flag:

    Europe

    Club or Nation:

    Poland

    I added his face to my database.
     
  18. RobbieD_PL

    RobbieD_PL Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country Flag:

    Europe

    Club or Nation:

    Poland

  19. steynboi

    steynboi Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Kandahar
    Where can I find the DB with all updated faces? Sorry noob question ^^
     
  20. RobbieD_PL

    RobbieD_PL Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country Flag:

    Europe

    Club or Nation:

    Poland

    Hey guys, do any of you know how to activate the intro commentary for the french clubs + derby matches? etc. Aviron Bayonnais and the "derby basque"
     
  21. LeMantais

    LeMantais Academy Player

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country Flag:

    France

    Club or Nation:

    Toulouse

    hi, i have a problem with the vanilla mod. When i install this mod, the kits are ok, but the real logos not appared . Hlp me please

    ( ps: sorry for my bad english )
     
Enjoyed this thread? Register to post your reply - click here!

Share This Page