• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

European Player of the Year Nominees Announced

big ginger 8

Hall of Fame
TRF Legend
Jul 4, 2011
Country Flag
Club or Nation

Gregory ALLDRITT (La Rochelle)

Levani BOTIA (La Rochelle)

Antoine DUPONT (Toulouse)

Tadhg FURLONG (Leinster Rugby)

Kevin GOURDON (La Rochelle)

Robbie HENSHAW (Leinster Rugby)

Matthieu JALIBERT (Bordeaux-Bègles)

Jerome KAINO (Toulouse)

Hugo KEENAN (Leinster Rugby)

Julien MARCHAND (Toulouse)

Kotaro MATSUSHIMA (ASM Clermont Auvergne)

Romain NTAMACK (Toulouse)

Raymond RHULE (La Rochelle)

Will SKELTON (La Rochelle)

Josh VAN DER FLIER (Leinster Rugby)

I believe Exeter was the first Euro match Furlong has played this season...
Furlong gets nominated every year without fail, regardless of whether he played any rugby or not.

Van der Flier, Henshaw and Keenan are good calls though.
Weird time to announce nominees in such a stunted tournament. Like when Sexton scores off of Leinster's 112 points over the next two games they're hardly not giving it to him.

Latest posts