• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

TRF 21 Patch

britml

Academy Player
Joined
Feb 15, 2020
Messages
12
Reaction score
6
Country Flag

France

Club or Nation

France

Hey,
just got a crash while loading a game between Castres and Scarlets in World League's Division 3, playing in Castres' stadium (named Bourgoin but i think it's Bordeaux's one), i have no idea what that is coming from. Also, will there be an update with the right stadiums for each teams (some has different stadiums as their own even though their stadiums are actually in the game) ?
 

tys2020

Academy Player
Joined
Feb 26, 2021
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Hi how do I change the div 3 teams in the this patch. Have managed to change the cheifs logos for the highlanders bust the squads are still the same been trying for a while any help much appreciated. thanks
 

ama1

Academy Player
Joined
Oct 8, 2007
Messages
151
Reaction score
133
Country Flag

New Zealand

Club or Nation

New Zealand

You need to edit two files...

07590d14b68496aaf5406caf9ddf8e7b.rsg is the main World League file.



Under Team Id, you only need to edit the "index" by adding the teams id number. You don't need to edit the alias/ team names.

The teams near the top of the list make up Div 1, the bottom 12 teams on the list are your Div 3 teams.

2de97b250f07a369610d6087471b7aad.xml contains the starting Div 3 teams.

In this file, all you need to edit are the id's for STARTINGBASEBALANCE.
They need to match up with the order of your 12 x Div 3 teams from the previous xml file.

You can also edit SIGNINGBONUSES if you wish to make players from higher ranked teams cost more in recruitment.

Hope this makes sense.
 

BullsPollard

Academy Player
Joined
Mar 21, 2018
Messages
81
Reaction score
16
You need to edit two files...

07590d14b68496aaf5406caf9ddf8e7b.rsg is the main World League file.



Under Team Id, you only need to edit the "index" by adding the teams id number. You don't need to edit the alias/ team names.

The teams near the top of the list make up Div 1, the bottom 12 teams on the list are your Div 3 teams.

2de97b250f07a369610d6087471b7aad.xml contains the starting Div 3 teams.

In this file, all you need to edit are the id's for STARTINGBASEBALANCE.
They need to match up with the order of your 12 x Div 3 teams from the previous xml file.

You can also edit SIGNINGBONUSES if you wish to make players from higher ranked teams cost more in recruitment.

Hope this makes sense.
Bro please, In which file can I find ""defense gap"" @ama1
 

dcwilko90

Academy Player
Joined
Feb 6, 2021
Messages
44
Reaction score
14
Country Flag

New Zealand

Club or Nation

Canterbury RU

Bro please, In which file can I find ""defense gap"" @ama1
You need the Woosah Rugby Editor ❤
geostar has uploaded the download on his mods thread

You need to edit two files...

07590d14b68496aaf5406caf9ddf8e7b.rsg is the main World League file.



Under Team Id, you only need to edit the "index" by adding the teams id number. You don't need to edit the alias/ team names.

The teams near the top of the list make up Div 1, the bottom 12 teams on the list are your Div 3 teams.

2de97b250f07a369610d6087471b7aad.xml contains the starting Div 3 teams.

In this file, all you need to edit are the id's for STARTINGBASEBALANCE.
They need to match up with the order of your 12 x Div 3 teams from the previous xml file.

You can also edit SIGNINGBONUSES if you wish to make players from higher ranked teams cost more in recruitment.

Hope this makes sense.
Do you chance the file names for Agen please?
 

ama1

Academy Player
Joined
Oct 8, 2007
Messages
151
Reaction score
133
Country Flag

New Zealand

Club or Nation

New Zealand

You need the Woosah Rugby Editor ❤
geostar has uploaded the download on his mods thread


Do you chance the file names for Agen please?

From the hidden filenames thread, here are the graphics files for Agen.
(They're actually irrelevant, as I've found that if you try to activate team id: 50 in file be2970b0ada8e42cf891ce60ffe69575.xml, the game will crash)

I believe the files may be left over from Rugby 06.

If you do want to add Agen to the game, you need to overwrite an existing team (i.e; CA Brive) and mod Brive's graphics.


Agen

Home Kit Front - d13f354d60d74b2a0a3a4c553075f793.big
Home Kit Back - d804b2d821a69f6a90a10604d0b761a5.fsh
Away Kit Front - bf23636f0cd2687006e42bb80a49a90d.big
Away Kit Back - 8124a03017b79ac3283d12118669bcd6.fsh

home left minikit - f03262958fe68b4ef407ed30c9d00aa2.fsh
home right minikit - 01fd398a0cfc5c7f412a6a87fa76bfea.fsh
away left minikit - 50129853ac4cd992c0397e65a1c659b1.fsh
away right minikit - d344e56e9b7a2f1fc72e6c27840ef97c.fsh

flags - c6bac91224d3c2e449f44bcfb6bbae68.fsh
Ball - d0b10c8afa851fbf5f85e3f31b8b44c2.fsh
logos+wipes - 32ee3275aa251c8a9786b5c263d88d14.fsh
logos - f08b03c69d6eadec4cb5340739e4e018.fsh
 

tys2020

Academy Player
Joined
Feb 26, 2021
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
You need to edit two files...

07590d14b68496aaf5406caf9ddf8e7b.rsg is the main World League file.



Under Team Id, you only need to edit the "index" by adding the teams id number. You don't need to edit the alias/ team names.

The teams near the top of the list make up Div 1, the bottom 12 teams on the list are your Div 3 teams.

2de97b250f07a369610d6087471b7aad.xml contains the starting Div 3 teams.

In this file, all you need to edit are the id's for STARTINGBASEBALANCE.
They need to match up with the order of your 12 x Div 3 teams from the previous xml file.

You can also edit SIGNINGBONUSES if you wish to make players from higher ranked teams cost more in recruitment.

Hope this makes sense.

You need to edit two files...

07590d14b68496aaf5406caf9ddf8e7b.rsg is the main World League file.



Under Team Id, you only need to edit the "index" by adding the teams id number. You don't need to edit the alias/ team names.

The teams near the top of the list make up Div 1, the bottom 12 teams on the list are your Div 3 teams.

2de97b250f07a369610d6087471b7aad.xml contains the starting Div 3 teams.

In this file, all you need to edit are the id's for STARTINGBASEBALANCE.
They need to match up with the order of your 12 x Div 3 teams from the previous xml file.

You can also edit SIGNINGBONUSES if you wish to make players from higher ranked teams cost more in recruitment.

Hope this makes sense.
Tried my best but doesn't seem to change I give thanks tho. If ya get a chance could ya do it for me highlanders in for the cheifs
 

dcwilko90

Academy Player
Joined
Feb 6, 2021
Messages
44
Reaction score
14
Country Flag

New Zealand

Club or Nation

Canterbury RU

From the hidden filenames thread, here are the graphics files for Agen.
(They're actually irrelevant, as I've found that if you try to activate team id: 50 in file be2970b0ada8e42cf891ce60ffe69575.xml, the game will crash)

I believe the files may be left over from Rugby 06.

If you do want to add Agen to the game, you need to overwrite an existing team (i.e; CA Brive) and mod Brive's graphics.


Agen

Home Kit Front - d13f354d60d74b2a0a3a4c553075f793.big
Home Kit Back - d804b2d821a69f6a90a10604d0b761a5.fsh
Away Kit Front - bf23636f0cd2687006e42bb80a49a90d.big
Away Kit Back - 8124a03017b79ac3283d12118669bcd6.fsh

home left minikit - f03262958fe68b4ef407ed30c9d00aa2.fsh
home right minikit - 01fd398a0cfc5c7f412a6a87fa76bfea.fsh
away left minikit - 50129853ac4cd992c0397e65a1c659b1.fsh
away right minikit - d344e56e9b7a2f1fc72e6c27840ef97c.fsh

flags - c6bac91224d3c2e449f44bcfb6bbae68.fsh
Ball - d0b10c8afa851fbf5f85e3f31b8b44c2.fsh
logos+wipes - 32ee3275aa251c8a9786b5c263d88d14.fsh
logos - f08b03c69d6eadec4cb5340739e4e018.fsh
Thank you so much brother
I'm not interested in activating any of the teams, as they cause the game to crash
I did notice that in MUP10 they were enabled & in Petey83's new patch, but didn't crash the game?

I have a question about Team Chemistry using the Editor why is it when editing teams using Squad Management, it yields a higher Team Chemistry than using the Editor?
 

geostar

Academy Player
Joined
Sep 28, 2008
Messages
444
Reaction score
81
Country Flag

South Africa

Club or Nation

Stormers

The Chemistry has to do with certain stats eg

Centre pair, 12 has to have crashball, 13 has to have scoring for there to be green (chemistry).

Loose trio, 6 tackle, 7 ball winner, 8 crashball etc

The combinations are in one of the xml files

I don't think the chemistry is visible in the editor l
 

ama1

Academy Player
Joined
Oct 8, 2007
Messages
151
Reaction score
133
Country Flag

New Zealand

Club or Nation

New Zealand

Tried my best but doesn't seem to change I give thanks tho. If ya get a chance could ya do it for me highlanders in for the cheifs
Here you go brother. RDF and XML files go into the main folder. The .ros file goes into your mydocuments/Rugby08 folder.
 

Attachments

  • Highlanders WL Mod.zip
    185.8 KB · Views: 3

dcwilko90

Academy Player
Joined
Feb 6, 2021
Messages
44
Reaction score
14
Country Flag

New Zealand

Club or Nation

Canterbury RU

The Chemistry has to do with certain stats eg

Centre pair, 12 has to have crashball, 13 has to have scoring for there to be green (chemistry).

Loose trio, 6 tackle, 7 ball winner, 8 crashball etc

The combinations are in one of the xml files

I don't think the chemistry is visible in the
appreciate it brother, did you manage to look at the files that I've sent you?

From the hidden filenames thread, here are the graphics files for Agen.
(They're actually irrelevant, as I've found that if you try to activate team id: 50 in file be2970b0ada8e42cf891ce60ffe69575.xml, the game will crash)

I believe the files may be left over from Rugby 06.

If you do want to add Agen to the game, you need to overwrite an existing team (i.e; CA Brive) and mod Brive's graphics.


Agen

Home Kit Front - d13f354d60d74b2a0a3a4c553075f793.big
Home Kit Back - d804b2d821a69f6a90a10604d0b761a5.fsh
Away Kit Front - bf23636f0cd2687006e42bb80a49a90d.big
Away Kit Back - 8124a03017b79ac3283d12118669bcd6.fsh

home left minikit - f03262958fe68b4ef407ed30c9d00aa2.fsh
home right minikit - 01fd398a0cfc5c7f412a6a87fa76bfea.fsh
away left minikit - 50129853ac4cd992c0397e65a1c659b1.fsh
away right minikit - d344e56e9b7a2f1fc72e6c27840ef97c.fsh

flags - c6bac91224d3c2e449f44bcfb6bbae68.fsh
Ball - d0b10c8afa851fbf5f85e3f31b8b44c2.fsh
logos+wipes - 32ee3275aa251c8a9786b5c263d88d14.fsh
logos - f08b03c69d6eadec4cb5340739e4e018.fsh
Is it possible to alter the menu for the Tri-Nations to include Argentina?
If you modify the teams for the Ten Nations, will the .big files need to be updated as well?
 

geostar

Academy Player
Joined
Sep 28, 2008
Messages
444
Reaction score
81
Country Flag

South Africa

Club or Nation

Stormers

appreciate it brother, did you manage to look at the files that I've sent you?

Yeah I have, I thought it was gonna be straight forward, but Im still looking into it when I have some time

I might have to look at some older patches on my other pc
 

dcwilko90

Academy Player
Joined
Feb 6, 2021
Messages
44
Reaction score
14
Country Flag

New Zealand

Club or Nation

Canterbury RU

this exactly, what i thought
I'll let you know if I find anything
appreciate all your help brother
the tournament files you modified, were they the 6 Nations files?
 

ama1

Academy Player
Joined
Oct 8, 2007
Messages
151
Reaction score
133
Country Flag

New Zealand

Club or Nation

New Zealand

appreciate it brother, did you manage to look at the files that I've sent you?


Is it possible to alter the menu for the Tri-Nations to include Argentina?
If you modify the teams for the Ten Nations, will the .big files need to be updated as well?
It'll be one of the rfe files - which are encrypted.
I'll have a look in hex and see if I can hack it. I've never actually tried.
I know you can edit the rsg (tournament file) to include them, they just won't display on the menu - as they are locked into displaying 3 teams.
 

dcwilko90

Academy Player
Joined
Feb 6, 2021
Messages
44
Reaction score
14
Country Flag

New Zealand

Club or Nation

Canterbury RU

It'll be one of the rfe files - which are encrypted.
I'll have a look in hex and see if I can hack it. I've never actually tried.
I know you can edit the rsg (tournament file) to include them, they just won't display on the menu - as they are locked into displaying 3 teams.
appreciate it, brother
 

fharmer12

Academy Player
Joined
Mar 9, 2021
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Does this work if I'm playing using a CD? I can't seem to make it work. (I've never done this before so have no idea what to do)
 

Latest posts

Top