• Help Support The Rugby Forum :

.:: Damien's WorkShop ::.

D

Damien007

Hello rugby fans!I'm Damien and i am a FIFA editor..i edit fifa for like 3 years from now and i reached a high level on doing it :) in the real life i play rugby for my town rugby team and now i would like to start editing RUGBY 08!:D But first i have some questions to make:

1)What are the textures dimessions?for minikits,flags,logos,adboards etc
2)Are there any importing programs beside the BigGui and FSH?
3)How do i know where to import the edited work?for a specific team,league etc

Now i will show you some of my FIFA editing that i have made lately:

Flags:

Adboards:

Minifaces:

Fonts:

Logos:

Minikits:

These are all thumbnails images!So click on them to see the full quality!:D

This is just a small part of my fifa works :p...Hope to get some answers :D

Nice work Damien, and welcome to the forum. We could really use your skills here.

Rugby 06 and Rugby 08 are much different from Fifa and the other major EA sports games, in the fact that the whole system is different. There are no viv files, it's simply just .fsh and .big with some other files like .xml and .rsg for the text and programming.

To answer your 3 questions..

1)What are the textures dimessions?for minikits,flags,logos,adboards etc

The dimensions vary, but they are usually a mix of 512/256/128/64.. so typically it will be 256x128 for a flag, adboard etc. The smallest you get is 64x64. We use a HD technique that means we can make high-res graphics (x2 is standard, x4 works for kits) so our kits and general graphics look much much sharper and more detailed than the original game.

2)Are there any importing programs beside the BigGui and FSH?