RUGBY 08 PATCH 2018/19

Discussion in 'EA Rugby 08' started by peter83, Oct 27, 2018.

  1. josevillalobos

    josevillalobos Academy Player

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    good job guys I enjoy it much more the game
     
  2. Forum Ad Advertisement

  3. G4rce1

    G4rce1 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    The game freezes on the loading screen if I use the profile, and i can't use the default one because the game crashes after every match.
     
  4. peter83

    peter83 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Location:
    argentina
    Country Flag:

    Argentina

    Club or Nation:

    Argentina

    What list are you using?, in my case the game works well using the list in the profile you leave in the description. I have windows 10 64
     
  5. Ezzy

    Ezzy Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    297
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    @peter83 should i install this patch into a clean rugby 08?
     
  6. G4rce1

    G4rce1 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    The game freezes on the loading screen if I use the profile, and i can't use the default one because the game crashes after every match.
    I'm also using windows 10 64. Im using the profile that was posted on the first page of this thread. I also tried to use the list and be29 file on the other thread, and it doesn't work. As soon as I delete the profile the game works, but crashes after every match. If I use the profile, it doesn't move past the 'click to continue' screen. It just minimizes and freezes on my desktop
     
  7. peter83

    peter83 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Location:
    argentina
    Country Flag:

    Argentina

    Club or Nation:

    Argentina

    I do not know why this happens to you, my friend, I use the same patch that I published
     
  8. peter83

    peter83 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Location:
    argentina
    Country Flag:

    Argentina

    Club or Nation:

    Argentina

    no friend ... the patch I do are practically updates from the previous ones

    you have problems?
     
  9. Ezzy

    Ezzy Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    297
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    Because i did. But there is no problems so far
     
  10. Kai Viti

    Kai Viti Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    hi all im new here and i just have a query can someone just briefly tell me how to install this patches to rugby 08 ......... that will be a big help thanks
     
  11. Ezzy

    Ezzy Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    297
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    @peter83 Thanks for a great patch. I'm really enjoying it. No errors so far.
    Extract the Rugby Patch files into your Rugby 08 directory.

    Put the profile and roster(keep the files in their separate rolders) movie it to Documents>EA Sports Rugby 08
     
  12. Kurt26

    Kurt26 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    I have a problem game crashes after I play a match and I cannot do manual team selections when wanting to play a world cup what can I do to fix this
     
  13. iamastormer

    iamastormer Academy Player

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Messages:
    118
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    I have the same problem
     
  14. Ezzy

    Ezzy Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    297
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    I founded an error. Game crash when I play Super Rugby tournament @peter83
     
  15. peter83

    peter83 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Location:
    argentina
    Country Flag:

    Argentina

    Club or Nation:

    Argentina

    I played the super rugby with the stormers and tried every start of every game and I did not find any mistakes ...
     
  16. geostar

    geostar Academy Player

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    343
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    Try using that be2 file and see if manual selection works
     

    Attached Files:

  17. Ezzy

    Ezzy Academy Player

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    297
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    It auto exit for me
     
  18. Kurt26

    Kurt26 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Hi geostar could you please instruct me as to how I should use the file
     
  19. geostar

    geostar Academy Player

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    343
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    just extract that zip file to your Rugby main folder
     
  20. Kurt26

    Kurt26 Academy Player

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    I done that it still doesn't when I wanna do a manual selection in world cup mode and any advice on how to fix the crashes?
     
  21. geostar

    geostar Academy Player

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    343
    Country Flag:

    South Africa

    Club or Nation:

    Stormers

    Well I cant really comment on those errors then, I just copied all the kits, boots and backgrounds over the 2017-18 patch. All my tournaments work, including the WL. Dont know why you all are getting these errors.

    What normally caused the manual selection crash was either the be2 file or the roster...I can send you my roater but its not totaly finished
     
Enjoyed this thread? Register to post your reply - click here!

Share This Page