Star Wars The Force Awakens

TheOvalBall

First XV
TRF Legend
Country Flag
South Africa
Club or Nation
France
As far as i'm aware, tickets are being sold today for the movie across the world.
Just bought my 2x IMAX tickets.

Anyone else ?

Haven't bought mine yet...I'll be living in Germany when it launches so I need to sort an English theatre asap...

Cool man. Hope you get to see it. I've booked mine for the 17th December, a day before worldwide release.

What's wrong with being a "nurd" exactly?

Please I was a nerd before it was cool.

Well a secret nerd, Hipsters ruining everything.

what time and date have has everyone booked?

Last edited:
I'm not going to bother with seeing it right away.
I definitely will see it, and I'm really really looking forward to it, but I'll probably a week or two after when the crowds have died down.

I'm certainly in nerd before it was cool category I do computers for a living, LotR films helped my street cred no end ;) Seriously it actually did I've found the world a lot more accepting of geek culture since then. why it couldn't of happened when I was Star Trek loving fan boy at school I'll never know.

I've not booked yet, generally see everything on release day but cineworld tend to release more dates a week before so I'm in no big rush. Plus I've done the Star Wars fanboygasm before for episode III where I saw the first Leicester Square public showing I can give it a miss this time ;).

Please I was a nerd before it was cool.

Well a secret nerd, Hipsters ruining everything.

what time and date have has everyone booked?

I've booked for 11am 17th Dec, which will be 9am in the UK.

Did any of you lot see Return of the Jedi on its original UK release date back in the 80s?
I wasn't born (for another year) I can't be adjudged for things it was impossible for me to do.

I'm going to the 11:15 showing on December 17th.